

Whalley Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on Thursday 21 May 2015 at 7.00pm in the Old Grammar School

- Election of Chairman
 - There was one nomination for Chairman, Cllr M Highton, proposed by Cllr Barker and seconded by Cllr Brown. There being no other nomination, Cllr Highton's nomination was unanimously agreed.
- Cllr Highton signed the Declaration of Acceptance to Office

Cllr Highton then took charge of the meeting.

• Apologies for Absence: Cllr Rimmer

Present: Councillors M Highton D Sleight I Kent J Brown S Barker In attendance – Mr F Holland, Clerk to the Council

To fill the casual vacancies on the parish council

Cliff Ball and Mike Fallon were co-opted to the parish council

Election of Vice Chairman

There was one nomination for Vice Chairman, Cllr J Brown, proposed by Cllr Sleight and seconded by Cllr Kent. There being no other nomination, Cllr Brown's nomination was unanimously agreed.

- Cllr Brown signed the Declaration of Acceptance to Office
- Appointment of Representatives on Committees and other Bodies

It was resolved that councillors would represent the parish council in the following committees

<u>Committee</u>	<u>Councillors</u>
Adam Cottam Trust (3 members to serve for 4 years)	J Brown, C Ball and I Kent until 2016
Parish Liaison Committee	M Highton and J Brown
Whalley Education Foundation (1 member to serve for 3 years)	E Ronnan until May 2017 (to be deferred until the latest WEF constitution is passed)
Whalley, Barrow and Wiswell Joint Burial Ground	D Sleight ,I Kent, M Fallon, L Rimmer and M Reid
QEII Playing Fields Management Committee	J Brown
Grounds and Gardens Committee	J Brown, D Sleight, M Fallon, L Rimmer and
	S Barker
Churchyard Committee	I Kent, C Ball, L Rimmer and M Highton
Village Hall Committee	M Reid
Special Purposes Committee	All Councillors to serve
Planning Group	All Councillors to serve
LALC – Ribble Valley Committee	F Holland and M Fallon
Neighbourhood Plan	I Kent, L Rimmer and C Ball

The meeting closed at 7.15 pm.